Dental Assistant Schools in North Carolina



Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Dental Assisting Program
340 Victoria Road
Asheville, NC 28801

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Shaun Tate
Phone: 828-254-1921 ext 271
Fax:
Email: state@abtech.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 48
Website: http://www1.abtech.edu/dental-assisting


University of North Carolina School of Dentistry Dental Assisting Program

Old Dental Building, CB# 7450
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7450

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Ethel Campbell
Phone: 919-966-2777
Fax:
Email: Ethel_Campbell@dentistry.unc.edu
Completion: Certificate
Credits:
Website: http://www.dent.unc.edu/depts/academic/ecol/programs/allied/da/


Central Piedmont Community College

P.O. Box 35009
Charlotte, NC 28235

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact:
Phone: 704-330-4612
Fax:
Email:
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 47
Website: http://www.cpcc.edu/health_sciences/dental-assisting


Fayetteville Technical Community College

2201 Hull Road
P.O. Box 35236
Fayetteville, NC 28303

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Angela Simmons
Phone: 910-678-9858
Fax:
Email: simmonsa@faytechcc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 47
Website: http://www.faytechcc.edu/health/dental_assisting.asp


Wayne Community College

3000 Wayne Memorial Drive
PO Box 8002
Goldsboro, NC 27530

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Christie Smith
Phone: 919-739-6779 ext 6779
Fax:
Email: christie@waynecc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 46
Website: http://www.waynecc.edu/dentalassisting/


Alamance Community College

P.O. Box 8000
Graham, NC 27253-8000

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Janelle Christopher
Phone: 336-506-4153
Fax:
Email: christopherj@alamancecc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 45
Website: http://www.alamancecc.edu/curriculum_courses_programs/courses_programs/programs_of_study/programs/prog.php?curr=D45240


Coastal Carolina Community College

444 Western Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Joseph M. Hewitt
Phone: 910-938-6271
Fax:
Email: hewittj@coastalcarolina.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 48
Website: http://www.coastalcarolina.edu/degree_programs/dental/dental_assisting/dental_assisting_home.htm


Guilford Technical Community College

601 High Point Road
P.O. Box 309
Jamestown, NC 27282

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Lynda Snider
Phone: 336-334-4822 ext 2212
Fax:
Email: lfsnider@gtcc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 46
Website: http://www.gtcc.edu/programs/healthSciences/dentalAssisting/index.html


Western Piedmont Community College

1001 Burkemont Avenue
Morganton, NC 28655

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Tammy Glover
Phone: 828-448-3545
Fax:
Email: tglover@wpcc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 45
Website: http://www.wpcc.edu/academics.php?cat=364


Wake Technical Community College

1001 Burkemont Avenue
Morganton, NC 28655

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Trudy Clark
Phone: 919-747-0027
Fax:
Email: tsclark@waketech.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 48
Website: http://dentalassisting.waketech.edu


Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

I-85 at Jake Alexander Blvd.
P.O. Box 1595
Salisbury, NC 28145-1595

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Linda Kamp
Phone: 704-216-3726
Fax:
Email: kampl@rowancabarrus.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 48
Website: http://www.rowancabarrus.edu/programs/haps/den.html


Central Carolina Community College

1105 Kelly Drive
Sanford, NC 27330

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Margaret Coker
Phone: 919-775-7784
Fax:
Email: mcoker@cccc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 45
Website: http://www.cccc.edu/curriculum/majors/dental/


Montgomery Community College

1011 Page Street
Troy, NC 27371

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Lori McAllister
Phone: 910-576-6222 ext 241
Fax:
Email: mcallister@montgomery.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 47
Website: http://www.montgomery.edu/acdental.htm


Wilkes Community College

1328 Collegiate Drive
P.O. Box 120
Wilkesboro, NC 28697-0120

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Martha Townes
Phone: 336-838-6253
Fax:
Email: martha.townes@wilkescc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 47
Website: http://www.wilkescc.edu/wcccms/default2.aspx?id=732


Martin Community College

1161 Kehukee Park Road
Williamston, NC 27892-9988

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Susan Cutler
Phone: 252-792-1521 ext 239
Fax:
Email: scutler@martincc.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 48
Website: http://www.martincc.edu/academic/dental.htm


Cape Fear Community College

411 N Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401-3993

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Nancy Fetter
Phone: 910-362-7416
Fax:
Email:
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 47
Website: http://cfcc.edu/da/


Miller-Motte College

5000 Market Street
Wilmington, NC 28405

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Susan L. Nader
Phone: 910-202-3010
Fax:
Email:
Completion: AAS
Credits:
Website: http://www.miller-motte.com/dental-assisting-degree.htm


Forsyth Technical Community College

2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27103-5197

CODA: Accredited
Program Contact: Jerry Arehart
Phone: 336-734-7447
Fax:
Email: jarehart@forsythtech.edu
Completion: Diploma
Credits: 47
Website: http://www.forsythtech.edu/courses/credit-track/healthcare/dental-assisting